The Venezuelans have been have been liberated… Well, sort of. Venezuelan President Hugo Chavez died today, and the government has announced it will be holding elections in the next 30 days.

Lars Christensen has a great post about what Hugo Chavez has meant economically for the Venezuelans during the last decade, which is far from what was promised. Even worse than that, though, he has already cashed in on much of the potential petroleum wealth to the Chinese, and already spent the money before the oil has even been produced. So now, they will have to find other sources of income to break even. Chavez, even though now gone, will be haunting the Venezuelans for a very long time to come.

Lars also points out the strange coincidence that Chavez died on the 60th anniversary of the death of Stalin; which is not quite an equal and opposite occurrence that both John Adams and Thomas Jefferson died on July 4th 1826. There are almost threes everywhere.

Chavez was 58. Divide by 3 and we get 19.33333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333…

I don’t have the 3-bar character, or I can’t find it, but you get the idea.

2013 divided by 3 is 671.

Third month

Ok so the guy hung on a couple of extra days. Maybe that is why the 2 in 1826 doesn’t seem to fit.

Chavez’s death might have other coincidences that may not seem so apparent.

It might be creepy, but the number 3 has stood for completion or entire. I shudder at the thought that Chavez might be like a glamour boy, taking one down means another takes his place. But if threes mean anything, that won’t happen. And if I turn out to be right – I will be really creeped out – because I am just having fun with numbers and coincidences. Coincidentally, a broken clock is right twice per day – and there’s that 2 again.

Honestly, I haven’t gone insane. I just have been so buried in work that last night was the first night I got more than few hours of sleep since Friday – and my brain feels like mush. All those years I spent wishing for a job, and if I didn’t know what it’s like to be living on the edge, I would probably change my mind. But I guess that’s why it pays and I get to spend any downtime I can steal writing fun posts – even if meandering and meaningless.

