This is a VERY informal post. Today has been one of those days – of all days. And I should have known it was going to be one of those days when it started out with an economist from Societe Generale on Bloomberg saying that the growth in the US economy doesn’t match zero interest rates. He got into this thing about inflating asset prices and people borrowing too much… And it hit me how little sense it makes to complain when inflation is on the way down. What is the point?

Needless to say, that stuff first thing in the morning turns me into a bit a grouch. It’s not like I ever got over the trying times of the Great Recession. It enters my thoughts at least once a day if not more; and there doesn’t seem to be any cure for these people in their ivory towers rubbing me the wrong way.

So, I found something that I can have a bit a fun with. Though more satirical than not, or maybe more truthful than not, this video resonated with me about those inflation hawks who seem to have very little purpose except for this:

You’re a mean one, Mr. Grinch

You really are a heel,

You’re as cuddly as a cactus, you’re as charming as an eel, Mr. Grinch,

You’re a bad banana with a greasy black peel!

 

You’re a monster, Mr. Grinch,

Your heart’s an empty hole,

Your brain is full of spiders, you have garlic in your soul, Mr. Grinch,

I wouldn’t touch you with a thirty-nine-and-a-half foot pole!

 

You’re a foul one, Mr. Grinch,

You have termites in your smile,

You have all the tender sweetness of a seasick crocodile, Mr. Grinch,

Given a choice between the two of you I’d take the seasick crocodile!

 

You’re a rotter, Mr. Grinch,

You’re the king of sinful sots,

You’re a heart of dead tomato washed with moldy purple spots, Mr. Grinch,

You’re a three decker sauerkrauten toadstool sandwich with arsenic sauce!

 

You nauseate me, Mr. Grinch,

With a nauseous (super not?),

You’re a crooked dirty jockey and you drive a crooked horse, Mr. Grinch,

Your soul is an appalling dump heap overflowing with the most disgraceful

assortment of rubbish imaginable mangled up in tangled up knots!

 

You’re a foul one, Mr. Grinch,

You’re a nasty wasty skunk,

Your heart is full of unwashed socks, your soul is full of gunk, Mr. Grinch,

The three words that best describe you are, and I quote,

“Stink, stank, stunk”!

