Kenneth Duda and Scott Sumner have teamed up to form a new program on monetary policy for the Mercatus Center at George Mason University of which Scott Sumner will be the director with Mark Sandowski as a research assistant. You can read Sumner’s announcement on The Money Illusion here.

I’d like to extend a much deserved congratulations to Duda, Sumner and Sandowski for solidifying the ideas embodied in Market Monetarism within higher education, and I look forward to reading all the material produced in the years to come. I’d also like to thank them for all their hard work, and especially to Scott Sumner for perseverance and dedication to educating average people like me on macro and monetary theory. If not for Scott Sumner, I’d still be very much in the dark about the origins of the Great Recession, nor would I have had the occasion to become acquainted with brilliant and patient people like Lars Christensen, Marcus Nunes, Becky Hargrove and Benjamin Cole; all market monetarists, especially Sumner, who put the awe in awesome.

This is indeed a very exciting moment for market monetarists everywhere.

