There is almost nothing about Donald Trump that wows me. On the contrary, rather, there is almost nothing about his policy proposals that do not inspire revulsion.

There is a rumor floating around, however, that gives pause for glance out of my peripheral vision. If true, that Newt Gingrich is being consulted for the VP search as well as being considered for the position of Chief of Staff, it would be hard to reject Trump’s candidacy without question. Contingent upon the validity of the rumor, it’s impressive that Trump is interested in obtaining skilled policymakers in the right positions, particularly Gingrich as one of his closest advisors. It would demonstrate a desire for practicality that is currently lacking in his campaign.

First things first, though. I need to work my contacts to see if I can verify this new information.

